No Damage Done - rereleased

No Damage Done sleeve 2.jpg

Re release of 1991 album "No Damage Done", 25th November 2013. When dodgy copies are being sold on Amazon at inflated prices it's time to get the one unavailable Sniff'n'The Tears album back out there.

"No Damage Done" was first released in 1992 following a tour of Germany and Holland put together on the back of "Driver's Seat" going to number one in Holland helped by an advert for a Pioneer car CD player. After two Paul Roberts solo albums it was the first Sniff'n'The Tears album since Ride Blue Divide ten years earlier. With Les Davidson, Jeremy Meek, Steve Jackson and Andy Giddings who had been the touring band and Paul bringing in Robin Langridge, Dean Ross and Morris Michael who had worked on his solo albums. The album was recorded in Pavilion Studios in Ladbroke Grove London. Some of the songs had been played on the tour and had gone down really well, so the recording went quickly. Leo Sayer, who Les had worked with, very kindly helped out on backing vocals as did Noel McCalla and Morris Michael. Luigi Salvoni Sniff's original drummer played on one track. It was mixed at "The Woolhall" in Somerset.

The album came out only in Germany and Benelux at the time, so here it finally is twenty odd years later with a slightly revised running order and three with alternative vocals to the original release. The album has been remastered and repackaged. The new cover has a blue rather than brown hue which will help distinguish it from pirated copies. Catalogue number CPCD03.